Heart-shaped Glasses.

You are a sweet dream,
Made of charming words, skulls and poison,
I see the bruise you left on my neck,
My lipstick stain on the collar of your shirt.

There’s a look on your face,
That I can’t forget and don’t want to remember,
As you became the devil in my heart,
Leaving sharp pieces of it inside me.

Hoping I could say what I want,
But you would not hear it anyway,
Yet out of touch, out of mind,
Has never really been my strong suit.

Bloodshot eyes and tattoos,
I love every single part of you,
I can’t wait for the day when I will forget you,
Willing to wait even if it will never come.

Leave a Reply

