The Here and Now.

Between warm cotton sheets,
And the smell of rain outside,
I was drowning in,
My love for you,
My lust for you.

All you could offer,
Was your flesh and desire,
For my fantasy,
But that was enough,
On that chilly autumn night.

You asked me to forgive you,
I told you that I never want to,
Remember the pain,
You caused,
As you took me into your arms again.

Just a fantasy,
Which follows me like a shadow,
When I close my painted eyes,
To hold back the tears,
That have become my reality.

All from one night,
Which left me confused,
And makes me drink my days away,
As you continue to live out yours,
In the sweet bliss of ignorance.

Leave a Reply

