It’s Always Like This

When I imagine you,
We are surrounded by darkness,
Only a faint red light casts shadows
Over our forlorn faces.

Can you imagine
What it hurts like,
To not be able to see you,
Even in the darkness anymore.

Darling, all else is shallow.
Without the two of us,
This darkness falls apart,
For only our sins held it together.

The scarlet red now only
Flows through my veins.
Reminding me that I am alive,
But that I am not of the living.

Without a word,
You silently walked away,
Letting the light blind me,
Take away all of my ideas.

The music playing
A slow disco song,
I don’t want to be left alone again,
I don’t want to dance alone.

Leave a Reply

