All From the Inside.

Poisonous infatuation,
Quiet rejection,
I have played this game before.

Reading horoscopes every day,
Looking for promises,
Seeing what I want to see,
Knowing that reality bites.

Trying to find meaning in this,
When you already knew it was meaningless.
Never thought you would,
Fuck with my heart.

Wondering why it was you,
And not someone who could love.
Love as quickly as I do,
With everything they have.

Wishing my heart would vanish,
Scalding every drop of you it holds.
Nothing but a shell of disappointment,
I sit in the breeze from the window tonight.

Leave a Reply

